Autonomous aerial delivery

Zipline

Zipline offers drone delivery for food, groceries, medicine and other local orders. Its current website separates consumer access from merchant partnership, with operating-area and service terms requiring a location-specific check.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 2 sources ↗6 sourced fields

Service purchase

The public offering is a delivery service with a merchant partnership pathway. This is different from buying a drone for independent operation.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Operational fit

The partner page focuses on order handling and customer reach. Eligibility, operating area and integration requirements need to be checked for the specific merchant.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Impact claims

The website carries speed, emissions and health-impact claims. These are not reproduced without their definitions, baselines and methodology.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Identity & commercial status

Organization
Zipline
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Headquarters
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Company status
Not publicly disclosed
Category
Autonomous aerial delivery
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Product status
Not publicly disclosed
Commercial availability
Not publicly disclosed

Funding & valuation

Funding events
Not publicly disclosed
Valuation
Not publicly disclosed

Partnerships & access

Partnerships
Not publicly disclosed
Access model
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Delivery mode
Drone-based local delivery
Primary specReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Order categories
Food, groceries, medicine and essentials
Company claimReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Commercial pathway
Merchant partnership and consumer delivery access
Primary specReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Evidence resources
Safety information and impact report
Primary specReviewed
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

What this evidence does not establish

  • No aircraft revision or general aviation approval is inferred from the service page.
  • Promotional pricing is not treated as a permanent commercial rate.

Relationships & deployments

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

serves
Zipline → Last-Mile Delivery
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Zipline → Healthcare
Sources 2
Zipline — official portfolio and company information

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence

co-zipline-2
Zipline — merchant partnership offering

Zipline · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.