Append-only history

What was known. When it was known.

A point-in-time view uses both validity dates and verification dates. Later knowledge never fills an earlier gap.

Evidence cutoff: 2026-09-30. Methodology 1.3.0 was effective at this cutoff. Names in the selector are present-day navigation labels. Exact historical versions appear only where known below. Unknown effective dates are explicitly marked in the observation scope.

Earlier than the first recorded verification may return no facts, even for a company founded much earlier. This is a record of our evidence, not omniscient market history.

Field1X NEO
actuation
Low-inertia tendon drive

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

ai compute
Up to 2070 FP4 TFLOPS

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

arm dof
7 per arm

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

arm payload
18 lb

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

audible noise
22 dB

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

autonomy
Redwood AI with basic autonomy and scheduled Expert Mode

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

autonomy model
Redwood

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

availability
US deliveries advertised for 2026; order acceptance is not delivery confirmation

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

backdrivability
95 %

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

battery energy
842 Wh

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

body cover
3D lattice polymer cushioning

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

body ingress
IP44

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

camera
Dual 8.85MP 90Hz stereo fisheye

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

carry load
55 lb

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

compute
1X NEO Cortex using NVIDIA Jetson Thor

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

NEO Cortex / NVIDIA Jetson Thor

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

connectivity
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 5G

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

customer delivery confirmation
Not publicly disclosed

NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

deposit
200 USD

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

deposit refund
Fully refundable before shipment under preorder terms

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO pre-order terms ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo-terms

expert assistance
Scheduled remote supervision for unfamiliar tasks

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

hand dof
22 per hand

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

hand ingress
IP68

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

hand speed
8 m/s

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

head injury criterion
<250; vendor assertion

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

height
5 ft 6 in

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

5 ft 6 in

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

independent safety certificate
Not publicly disclosed

NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

leg dof
6 per leg

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

lift load
154 lb

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

manufacturer
1X Technologies

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

mass
66 lb

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

maximum running speed
6.2 m/s

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

microphones
4 beamforming

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

neck dof
3

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

nominal load cycles
2000000

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

ownership price
20000 USD

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

ownership warranty
3 years

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

payload
55 lb carrying; 18 lb per arm

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

peak load cycles
100,000 at 3× nominal

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

permitted use
Personal domestic use; resale or distribution prohibited by preorder terms

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO pre-order terms ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo-terms

position accuracy
1 mm

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

pricing
USD 20,000 ownership or USD 499/month subscription; observed 2026-09-28

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

quick charge
6 minutes per hour of runtime

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

repeatability
0.1 mm

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

runtime
4 hours, vendor specification

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

4 hours

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

specification boundary
Preorder specifications illustrative; not a contractual guarantee of conformity

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO pre-order terms ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo-terms

spine dof
2

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

status
Early-access ordering program

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

subscription price
499 USD/month

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO preorder offer and terms, not evidence of delivery or a final supplied configuration.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

suit material
Machine-washable nylon

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

task scope
Domestic chores

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

torque accuracy
2 %

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

version
NEO home robot, current order configuration

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

walking speed
1.4 m/s

COMPANY CLAIM · Known by 2026-09-28

NEO consumer order-page configuration observed September 28, 2026. All performance and safety statements are vendor claims; availability targets do not establish completed consumer deliveries.

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

weight
66 lb

HISTORICAL VERIFIED · Known by 2026-09-28

V1 core snapshot; generation as disclosed in the original record

1 supporting source

NEO order and hardware ↗
Reviewed 2026-09-28 · pr-neo

Methodology versions ↗