The documented D-generation ANYmal inspection platform combines legged mobility with repeatable sensor readings and automated return to its charging station.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
D-generation scope
The facts here come from explicitly D-labelled documentation. They should not be read as an interchangeable specification for ANYmal X or future ANYmal releases.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Procurement question
Confirm support lifecycle, available payload and software package in a written quote. Historical commercial documentation does not guarantee that this exact revision is still sold.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Exact version / scope
ANYmal D; published D-generation specification document
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Form factor
Not publicly disclosed
Product status
Documented commercial inspection generation; current order configuration needs confirmation
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Commercial availability
Current D-specific orderability: Not publicly disclosed
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Physical specifications
Height
Not publicly disclosed
Weight
Not publicly disclosed
Payload
Not publicly disclosed
Speed
Not publicly disclosed
Runtime
Not publicly disclosed
Mobility
Legged navigation with obstacle avoidance and route replanning
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Buyer requirements
Task scope
Visual, thermal and acoustic industrial inspection
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Safety / certification evidence
Not publicly disclosed
Additional disclosed fields
Connectivity
Documented operation without internet after mapping
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
What this evidence does not establish
Current D-specific delivery availability not established.
No independent field reliability or intervention-rate result included.
Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.
Record history & verified changes
A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
Research review / additionInitial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded.
ANYbotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
ANYbotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Document filename identifies an April 2024 edition; this is historical D documentation, not a claim about latest ANYmal hardware. Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.