Configurable inspection Preconfigured sensing packages address inspections; the payload interface also supports custom applications.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Integration work An API permits data and payload development but does not remove site commissioning requirements.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Buyer distinction Define the inspection sensor, route and reporting requirements before comparing a quadruped against a fixed sensor network.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Identity & availability Manufacturer / vendor Boston Dynamics Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Exact version / scope Spot; payload and software configuration must be quoted Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Form factor Not publicly disclosed Product status Commercial sales and service offering Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Commercial availability Contact sales for package and support Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Physical specifications
Height Not publicly disclosed
Weight Not publicly disclosed Payload 14 kg Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Speed Not publicly disclosed
Runtime Not publicly disclosed
Mobility Not publicly disclosed Sensing & intelligence
Sensing Not publicly disclosed
Compute Not publicly disclosed Model / autonomy stack Manual operation or autonomous inspection missions Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Buyer requirements Task scope Sensing, inspection, research and hazardous response Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Pricing / access Not publicly disclosed
Access model Not publicly disclosed Integrations Developer API and fleet software Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Safety / certification evidence Not publicly disclosed Additional disclosed fields Charging Autonomous charging capability Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 What this evidence does not establish A product capability list is not a site-specific safety case. No universal autonomous intervention rate is asserted. Relationships & deployments National Grid Sandy Pond Spot inspection ↗ Deployed revision / scope Site-specific Spot hardware and payload revisions not identified Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Stage reported by source Recurring operation Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Activity evidence date 2023-08-14 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28
Connection sources 1 Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
serves Spot →
Construction Sources 1 Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
2026-09-28 Research review / addition Initial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded. verified
Sources 1 Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence pr-spot Spot product documentation Boston Dynamics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
co-boston-dynamics Boston Dynamics — official portfolio and company information Boston Dynamics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
pr-dep-grid-spot National Grid electricity-network technology status National Grid · Customer · Published 2023-08-14 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Publisher explicitly says the article may not reflect current activities; preserve historical scope.