Control boundary The console gives the surgeon control of the system. References to greater surgeon autonomy describe workflow control, not autonomous surgery.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Force feedback Instrument feedback is a feature to evaluate within approved instrument use. Preclinical simulated-task findings are not patient-outcome evidence.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Buying a program A purchase comparison needs instrument lifecycle, training, service and room workflow as well as the robot. Those commercial terms are not established by the product page.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Identity & availability Manufacturer / vendor Intuitive Surgical Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Exact version / scope da Vinci 5 Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Form factor Not publicly disclosed Product status Commercial professional surgical system offering Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Commercial availability Hospital and surgical-program inquiry Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Physical specifications
Height Not publicly disclosed
Weight Not publicly disclosed
Payload Not publicly disclosed
Speed Not publicly disclosed
Runtime Not publicly disclosed
Mobility Not publicly disclosed Sensing & intelligence Sensing Three-dimensional vision and Firefly imaging Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Compute Not publicly disclosed
Model / autonomy stack Not publicly disclosed Buyer requirements Task scope Surgeon-controlled robotic-assisted surgery Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Pricing / access Not publicly disclosed
Access model Not publicly disclosed Integrations Connected analytics and training resources Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Safety / certification evidence Not publicly disclosed Additional disclosed fields Interaction Surgeon console controls instruments and workflow Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Instrumentation Force-feedback instrumentation Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 What this evidence does not establish Product specifications are not a clinical recommendation. Pricing, local regulatory indications and service terms need direct confirmation. Relationships & deployments Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
serves da Vinci 5 →
Healthcare Sources 1 Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
2026-09-28 Research review / addition Initial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded. verified
Sources 1 Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence pr-davinci5 da Vinci 5 surgical system Intuitive Surgical · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
co-intuitive-surgical Intuitive Surgical — official portfolio and company information Intuitive Surgical · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.