warehouse ASRS

Exotec Skypod

An automated storage and retrieval system whose robots travel on the floor and climb racks to retrieve containers.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 5 sources ↗10 sourced fields

Rack-climbing distinction

Robots combine floor travel with vertical access to storage. Building height, rack layout and handoff stations are therefore part of the system choice.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Robot versus station metrics

A robot’s payload or maximum speed is not workstation throughput. Capacity planning needs the full order mix and workstation process.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Expansion and configuration

Exotec describes system expansion options. Confirm compatible generation, software, storage containers and support terms when adding capacity.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Identity & availability

Manufacturer / vendor
Exotec
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exact version / scope
Skypod system; exact project generation must be named in quote
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Form factor
Not publicly disclosed
Product status
Commercial warehouse system offering
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Commercial availability
Enterprise system design and sales
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Physical specifications

Height
Not publicly disclosed
Weight
Not publicly disclosed
Payload
30 kg per listed robot specification
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Speed
Up to 4 m/s manufacturer maximum
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Runtime
Not publicly disclosed
Mobility
Not publicly disclosed

Sensing & intelligence

Sensing
Not publicly disclosed
Compute
Not publicly disclosed
Model / autonomy stack
Not publicly disclosed

Buyer requirements

Task scope
Automated storage, retrieval and goods-to-person workflows
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Pricing / access
Not publicly disclosed
Access model
Not publicly disclosed
Integrations
Racks, workstations, conveyors, exchanger and system software
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Safety / certification evidence
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Climb height
Up to 14 m in listed system configuration
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Environment
0–40°C listed operating range
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

What this evidence does not establish

  • No throughput extrapolation from maximum travel speed.
  • Commercial quote and installed generation require confirmation.

Relationships & deployments

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

builds
Exotec → Exotec Skypod
Sources 3
Exotec — official portfolio and company information

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Exotec — next-generation Skypod launch

Exotec · Published 2025-02-06 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Exotec — first-generation Skypod support

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

builds
Exotec → Exotec Skypod
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

serves
Exotec Skypod → Warehouse Picking
Sources 1
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Research review / additionInitial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded.

verified

Sources 2
Exotec Skypod system

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exotec automated warehouse robots

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence