Buyer use case

Tote Handling

Tote handling is a transfer problem with precise interfaces. Start with the tote, pickup position and downstream acceptance rule, then inspect evidence for the exact robot generation.

Source contextCompany claimPrimary specReviewed
Sources 7
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Proxie collaborative robot

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Introducing Proxie

Collaborative Robotics via PRNewswire · Published 2024-11-20 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Maven Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Maven Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Maven Robotics — company-issued launch release, September 10, 2026

Maven Robotics · Published 2026-09-10 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 20 sources ↗2 sourced fields

Document the tote interface

Provide handle geometry, mass distribution, nesting behavior, wear and damaged examples. Define the allowed pickup poses. A system demonstrated with a fixed tote should be challenged against the variation present in your own fleet.

Source contextCompany claimPrimary specReviewed
Sources 7
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Proxie collaborative robot

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Introducing Proxie

Collaborative Robotics via PRNewswire · Published 2024-11-20 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Maven Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Maven Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Maven Robotics — company-issued launch release, September 10, 2026

Maven Robotics · Published 2026-09-10 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Map the handoff

List every interaction with mobile robots, racks and conveyors. Specify the signal that confirms a tote has been accepted before the upstream machine proceeds. Test what happens when the destination is occupied or the upstream vehicle arrives in the wrong position.

Source contextCompany claimPrimary specReviewed
Sources 7
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Proxie collaborative robot

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Introducing Proxie

Collaborative Robotics via PRNewswire · Published 2024-11-20 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Maven Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Maven Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Maven Robotics — company-issued launch release, September 10, 2026

Maven Robotics · Published 2026-09-10 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Protect the version boundary

The GXO record is useful evidence of a particular commercial tote workflow. It must be read with its source date and disclosed hardware scope. Ask a supplier which revision is in the proposed offer and which operating evidence applies to that revision.

Source contextCompany claimPrimary specReviewed
Sources 7
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Proxie collaborative robot

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Introducing Proxie

Collaborative Robotics via PRNewswire · Published 2024-11-20 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Maven Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Maven Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Maven Robotics — company-issued launch release, September 10, 2026

Maven Robotics · Published 2026-09-10 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Count recovery work

Include dropped or misaligned totes, blocked paths, recharging and operator interventions in the trial record. Compare the complete staffed workflow and service commitments rather than treating a transfer video as an availability guarantee.

Source contextCompany claimPrimary specReviewed
Sources 7
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Proxie collaborative robot

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Introducing Proxie

Collaborative Robotics via PRNewswire · Published 2024-11-20 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Maven Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Maven Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Maven Robotics — company-issued launch release, September 10, 2026

Maven Robotics · Published 2026-09-10 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Decision scope

Task scope
Not publicly disclosed
Environment
Not publicly disclosed
Category
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Published scope — Digit
Tote handling and machine tending
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

A documented example to investigate
Digit
Primary specReviewed
Sources 2
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

What this evidence does not establish

  • Evaluation questions are editorial guidance; linked vendor claims retain their original evidence labels.
  • An industry association does not establish an installed customer deployment, task suitability or certification.

Relationships & deployments

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

serves
Agility Robotics → Tote Handling
Sources 2
Agility Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Agility — company overview

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Collaborative Robotics → Tote Handling
Sources 2
Collaborative Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Cobot — Vista and facility workflow

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Maven Robotics → Tote Handling
Sources 2
Maven Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Maven Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Maven Robotics — company-issued launch release, September 10, 2026

Maven Robotics · Published 2026-09-10 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Locus Robotics → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Locus Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Locus Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Symbotic → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Symbotic — official portfolio and company information

Symbotic · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
AutoStore → Tote Handling
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Exotec → Tote Handling
Sources 3
Exotec — official portfolio and company information

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Exotec — next-generation Skypod launch

Exotec · Published 2025-02-06 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Exotec — first-generation Skypod support

Exotec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling → Tote Handling
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

serves
Digit → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

serves
Atlas Electric → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Atlas industrial humanoid

Boston Dynamics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

serves
Walker S2 → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

serves
Proxie → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Proxie collaborative robot

Collaborative Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

serves
Locus Origin → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Locus Origin collaborative robot

Locus Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence

pr-digit5
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

pr-digit5-release
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Official release · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

pr-proxie-launch
Introducing Proxie

Collaborative Robotics via PRNewswire · Official release · Published 2024-11-20 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

pr-dep-gxo-digit
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Customer · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

co-agility-robotics-2
Agility — company overview

Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

co-collaborative-robotics
Collaborative Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Collaborative Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

co-locus-robotics
Locus Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Locus Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.