System-scale scope The purchase boundary includes warehouse infrastructure and material flow. Comparing it directly with one free-roaming picking AMR misses much of the implementation.
Source context Primary spec Company claim Regulatory filingReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Symbotic fiscal 2025 annual report Symbotic · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Variant discipline A standard SymBot capacity is not the payload of every Symbotic machine. Break-pack and temperature-oriented variants require their own configuration review.
Source context Primary spec Company claim Regulatory filingReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Symbotic fiscal 2025 annual report Symbotic · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Rollout evidence Customer announcements can document an installed test or a planned network expansion. The future facility count must not be represented as an already completed rollout.
Source context Primary spec Company claim Regulatory filingReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Symbotic fiscal 2025 annual report Symbotic · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Identity & availability Manufacturer / vendor Symbotic Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Exact version / scope Symbotic integrated system; robot variants configured per project Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Form factor Not publicly disclosed Product status Commercial warehouse automation offering Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Commercial availability Enterprise project contract Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Physical specifications
Height Not publicly disclosed
Weight Not publicly disclosed Payload Standard SymBot lists cases or totes up to 27.2 kg / 60 lb Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Speed Not publicly disclosed
Runtime Not publicly disclosed
Mobility Not publicly disclosed Sensing & intelligence
Sensing Not publicly disclosed
Compute Not publicly disclosed
Model / autonomy stack Not publicly disclosed Buyer requirements Task scope Case and tote movement, automated storage/retrieval and outbound sequencing Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Pricing / access Not publicly disclosed
Access model Not publicly disclosed
Integrations Not publicly disclosed
Safety / certification evidence Not publicly disclosed Additional disclosed fields Hardware SymBot family plus task-specific robot variants Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Variants XL, TR and BreakPack configurations have different roles Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Workflow Depalletizing, storage and sequenced outbound pallet workflows Regulatory filingReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Symbotic fiscal 2025 annual report Symbotic · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
What this evidence does not establish Performance varies with installed configuration and case mix. No network-wide deployment count inferred from agreements. Relationships & deployments Walmart Brooksville Symbotic deployment ↗ Deployed revision / scope Installed hardware/software revision not disclosed Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Stage reported by source Customer confirmed pilot Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Activity evidence date 2021-07-14 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28
Connection sources 1 Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
2026-09-28 Research review / addition Initial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded. verified
Sources 2 Symbotic fiscal 2025 annual report Symbotic · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence pr-symbotic-system Symbotic robot system Symbotic · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
pr-symbotic-filing Symbotic fiscal 2025 annual report Symbotic · Filing · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Full primary content successfully reopened in the final source-health check on 2026-09-28.
co-symbotic Symbotic — official portfolio and company information Symbotic · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
pr-dep-walmart-symbotic Walmart Brooksville Symbotic testing and regional rollout plan Walmart · Customer · Published 2021-07-14 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Includes a May 2022 expansion-plan update. Planned regional count is not a completed-deployment count.