Integrated system The offering combines storage, robotic movement and software. Evaluation should cover inbound and outbound interfaces as well as the robots.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Case versus tote Symbotic’s core case-handling proposition differs from SymMicro’s tote and operator-station workflow. They should not share a single undifferentiated specification.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Facility evidence Capacity and throughput depend on the installation. Customer-level configuration and acceptance criteria are more useful than corporate-scale claims.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Identity & commercial status Organization Symbotic Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Headquarters Not publicly disclosed
Founded Not publicly disclosed
Company status Not publicly disclosed Category Warehouse automation systems Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Product status Not publicly disclosed
Commercial availability Not publicly disclosed Funding & valuation
Funding events Not publicly disclosed
Valuation Not publicly disclosed Partnerships & access
Partnerships Not publicly disclosed Access model Solution inquiry Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Additional disclosed fields Portfolio Symbotic system; SymMicro Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Handling distinction Native-case workflows and tote-based SymMicro workflows Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 System layer AI-enabled warehouse orchestration Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Configurations Facility-specific storage and multi-temperature options Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 What this evidence does not establish No standard installed price or throughput is inferred. Temperature-zone capability must be checked for the proposed configuration. Relationships & deployments Walmart Brooksville Symbotic deployment ↗ Deployed revision / scope Installed hardware/software revision not disclosed Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Stage reported by source Customer confirmed pilot Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Activity evidence date 2021-07-14 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28
Connection sources 1 Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
serves Symbotic →
Warehouse Picking Sources 1 Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.
serves Symbotic →
Palletizing Sources 1 Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.
serves Symbotic →
Tote Handling Sources 1 Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.
Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence co-symbotic Symbotic — official portfolio and company information Symbotic · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
pr-dep-walmart-symbotic Walmart Brooksville Symbotic testing and regional rollout plan Walmart · Customer · Published 2021-07-14 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Includes a May 2022 expansion-plan update. Planned regional count is not a completed-deployment count.
pr-symbotic-system Symbotic robot system Symbotic · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.