Known site and task The customer names Brooksville and explains the material flow. That is stronger evidence than a supplier logo list.
Source context Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Conservative maturity This source explicitly describes testing. The record preserves that stage instead of assuming a later operating milestone at the same site.
Source context Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Expansion boundary Regional rollout commitments describe future implementation. They are excluded from completed-site totals and cannot replace site-level confirmation.
Source context Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Who, where & when Manufacturer / vendor Symbotic Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Customer Walmart Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Site Brooksville, Florida distribution center Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Country United States Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Exact version / scope Installed hardware/software revision not disclosed Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Activity evidence date 2021-07-14 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Reported start Testing with Symbotic since 2017 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Deployment maturity Customer confirmed pilot Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Operational evidence Task scope Sort, store, retrieve and palletize freight Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Fleet size Not publicly disclosed
Throughput Not publicly disclosed
Runtime Not publicly disclosed
Intervention / autonomy evidence Not publicly disclosed
Commercial relationship Not publicly disclosed Additional disclosed fields System scope Mobile case-handling robots, modular storage and palletizing Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 What this evidence does not establish Historical pilot record; subsequent site maturity needs newer evidence. No system cost, sustained throughput or exact revision established. Relationships & deployments Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
deployed at Symbotic System →
Walmart Brooksville Symbotic deployment Sources 1 Dated deployment relation. Deployed revision: Installed hardware/software revision not disclosed. Activity evidence: 2021-07-14.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.
deployed at Symbotic →
Walmart Brooksville Symbotic deployment Sources 1 Dated deployment relation. Deployed revision: Installed hardware/software revision not disclosed. Activity evidence: 2021-07-14.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
2026-09-28 Research review / addition Initial deployment review; named customer evidence and bounded maturity captured. customer-confirmed dated account
Sources 2 Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence pr-dep-walmart-symbotic Walmart Brooksville Symbotic testing and regional rollout plan Walmart · Customer · Published 2021-07-14 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Includes a May 2022 expansion-plan update. Planned regional count is not a completed-deployment count.
pr-symbotic-system Symbotic robot system Symbotic · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.