Human picking boundary Origin carries containers and coordinates with people. Its presence in a picking workflow does not mean the robot itself grasps every item.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Container and task design Shelf, tote and box configuration should follow the order profile. Interleaved putaway and picking affect how the fleet is sized.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Shift planning Vendor endurance and recharge values need validation against route length and interaction time. Fleet utilization matters more than a single unloaded robot’s maximum runtime.
Source context Primary spec Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Identity & availability Manufacturer / vendor Locus Robotics Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Exact version / scope Locus Origin; distinct from Vector and Array Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Form factor Not publicly disclosed Product status Commercial Locus fleet offering Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Commercial availability Enterprise warehouse sales inquiry Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Physical specifications
Height Not publicly disclosed
Weight Not publicly disclosed Payload 36 kg / 80 lb listed CE-certified payload Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Speed Not publicly disclosed Runtime Up to 14 hours per charge, vendor specification Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Mobility Not publicly disclosed Sensing & intelligence
Sensing Not publicly disclosed
Compute Not publicly disclosed
Model / autonomy stack Not publicly disclosed Buyer requirements Task scope Collaborative picking and putaway Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Pricing / access Not publicly disclosed
Access model Not publicly disclosed Integrations LocusONE fleet orchestration; configurable shelves and containers Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Safety / certification evidence Not publicly disclosed Additional disclosed fields Charging Approximately 50 minutes for full charge; opportunity charging supported Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Interaction Multilingual tablet interface Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 What this evidence does not establish Payload and endurance are manufacturer specifications. Site-specific fleet price and sustained productivity not disclosed. Relationships & deployments Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
2026-09-28 Research review / addition Initial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded. verified
Sources 1 Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence pr-locus-origin Locus Origin collaborative robot Locus Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
co-locus-robotics Locus Robotics — official portfolio and company information Locus Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.