customer-confirmed deployment

GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling

GXO confirmed a commercial Digit workflow at its SPANX facility, moving totes from mobile robots onto conveyors under a multi-year service agreement.

Source contextPrimary specCustomer confirmedCompany claimReviewed
Sources 3
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 3 sources ↗11 sourced fields

Pilot to commercial work

The customer distinguishes the earlier proof of concept from a live-warehouse commercial agreement. This supports a paid-deployment label.

Source contextCustomer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Bounded task

The evidenced task is tote transfer between existing automation and conveyors. It is not a claim of general warehouse autonomy.

Source contextCustomer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Date and revision

The customer announcement establishes the commercial workflow at its date. A later Agility release identifies the GXO robot as Digit 4; that revision identification remains vendor-attributed. It does not prove Digit 5 delivery.

Source contextCustomer confirmedCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Who, where & when

Manufacturer / vendor
Agility Robotics
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer
GXO supporting SPANX
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Site
SPANX fulfillment facility operated by GXO
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Country
Not publicly disclosed
Exact version / scope
Digit hardware generation not disclosed; do not map to Digit 5
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Activity evidence date
2024-06-27
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Reported start
Not publicly disclosed
Deployment maturity
Paid deployment
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Operational evidence

Task scope
Transfer totes from cobots to conveyors
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Fleet size
Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Throughput
Not publicly disclosed
Runtime
Not publicly disclosed
Intervention / autonomy evidence
Not publicly disclosed
Commercial relationship
Multi-year Robots-as-a-Service agreement
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Additional disclosed fields

Integrations
Existing AMRs and Agility Arc orchestration
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Vendor revision attribution
Agility’s September 2026 release identifies GXO deployment as Digit 4; the 2024 customer source does not name its generation.
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

What this evidence does not establish

  • No deployment throughput or intervention rate disclosed.
  • Current Digit 5 specifications cannot be assigned to the 2024 installation.

Relationships & deployments

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

deployed at
Digit → GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling
Sources 2
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Dated deployment relation. Deployed revision: Digit hardware generation not disclosed; do not map to Digit 5. Activity evidence: 2024-06-27.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Historical Digit-family relation only: vendor later identifies GXO hardware as Digit 4. Current product profile specifies Digit 5, which is not established as deployed at GXO.

deployed at
Agility Robotics → GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Dated deployment relation. Deployed revision: Digit hardware generation not disclosed; do not map to Digit 5. Activity evidence: 2024-06-27.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.

serves
GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling → Tote Handling
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Research review / additionInitial deployment review; named customer evidence and bounded maturity captured.

customer-confirmed dated account

Sources 2
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence

pr-dep-gxo-digit
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Customer · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

pr-digit5
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

pr-digit5-release
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Official release · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.