System rather than hardware alone Digit is paired with Arc, the cloud platform for managing robot fleets. Procurement needs to consider the platform and deployment process together.
Source context Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Operational pathway Agility describes assessment, integration validation at the site and ongoing support. This is a useful starting point for a scoped facility trial.
Source context Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Revision boundary Digit 5 is explicitly marked as in development. Historical Digit production claims should not be treated as demonstrated performance of the newer revision.
Source context Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Identity & commercial status Organization Agility Robotics Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1
Headquarters Not publicly disclosed
Founded Not publicly disclosed
Company status Not publicly disclosed Category Industrial humanoids Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Product status Digit 5 is in development; specifications and safety features may change Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Commercial availability Not publicly disclosed Funding & valuation
Funding events Not publicly disclosed
Valuation Not publicly disclosed Partnerships & access
Partnerships Not publicly disclosed
Access model Not publicly disclosed Additional disclosed fields Robot family Digit Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Fleet platform Arc Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Assembly location Salem, Oregon, United States Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Deployment process Solution assessment, on-site validation and operational support Primary specReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
What this evidence does not establish Production-hour figures remain vendor claims and are not reproduced here. Named customer logos alone do not determine deployment maturity. Relationships & deployments GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling ↗ Deployed revision / scope Digit hardware generation not disclosed; do not map to Digit 5 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Stage reported by source Paid deployment Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Activity evidence date 2024-06-27 Customer confirmedReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Agility’s September 2026 release identifies GXO deployment as Digit 4; the 2024 customer source does not name its generation. Company claimReviewed 2026-09-28 Sources 1 Agility unveils Digit 5 Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.
Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28
Connection sources 1 Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.
builds Agility Robotics →
Digit Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28
serves Agility Robotics →
Tote Handling Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.
serves Agility Robotics →
Manufacturing Assembly Sources 2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.
Record history & verified changes A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.
Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.
Inspect the evidence
Sources & evidence co-agility-robotics Agility Robotics — official portfolio and company information Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
co-agility-robotics-2 Agility — company overview Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.
pr-dep-gxo-digit GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics GXO · Customer · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.
pr-digit5 Digit 5 product and development disclaimer Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
pr-digit5-release Agility unveils Digit 5 Agility Robotics · Official release · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28
Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.
Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.