Humanoid

Digit

Digit is Agility’s industrial humanoid family. This record separates the currently advertised Digit 5 development platform from earlier Digit hardware used in customer operations.

Source contextPrimary releasePrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 5 sources ↗10 sourced fields

Version boundary

Digit 5 remains in development. The release dates early access and general availability as future expectations; earlier Digit customer operations do not establish this revision’s production readiness.

Source contextPrimary releasePrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Workflow design

Swappable tooling and fleet-system integrations target multiple material-handling jobs.

Source contextPrimary releasePrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Procurement check

Request the actual deployment configuration and acceptance test before using preliminary payload or charging claims.

Source contextPrimary releasePrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 2
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Identity & availability

Manufacturer / vendor
Agility Robotics
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exact version / scope
Digit 5; earlier deployment records retain their original version
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Form factor
Not publicly disclosed
Product status
In development; specifications subject to change
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Commercial availability
Early access expected first half 2027; general availability expected by end 2027, per September 2026 release
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Physical specifications

Height
1.81 m
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Weight
129 kg
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Payload
50 lb / 22.7 kg, preliminary
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Speed
Not publicly disclosed
Runtime
Not publicly disclosed
Mobility
Not publicly disclosed

Sensing & intelligence

Sensing
Not publicly disclosed
Compute
Not publicly disclosed
Model / autonomy stack
Not publicly disclosed

Buyer requirements

Task scope
Tote handling and machine tending
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Pricing / access
Not publicly disclosed
Access model
Not publicly disclosed
Integrations
AMRs, WMS, WES and MES through fleet software
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Safety / certification evidence
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Manipulation
Swappable grippers using ISO-standard mounting flanges
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

What this evidence does not establish

  • Advertised cooperative-safety features remain partly in development.
  • No independent Digit 5 throughput study was established.
  • Digit 5 availability dates are vendor forecasts, not confirmed deliveries. GXO operational evidence concerns earlier Digit hardware.

Relationships & deployments

GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling ↗
Deployed revision / scope
Digit hardware generation not disclosed; do not map to Digit 5
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Stage reported by source
Paid deployment
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Activity evidence date
2024-06-27
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Agility’s September 2026 release identifies GXO deployment as Digit 4; the 2024 customer source does not name its generation.
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Historical Digit-family relation only: vendor later identifies GXO hardware as Digit 4. Current product profile specifies Digit 5, which is not established as deployed at GXO.

Connection reviewed

Connection sources 2
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

builds
Agility Robotics → Digit
Sources 2
Agility Robotics — official portfolio and company information

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Agility — company overview

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

builds
Agility Robotics → Digit
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

serves
Digit → Tote Handling
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

serves
Digit → Manufacturing Assembly
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Vendor-described application; not a deployment claim.

Curated comparisons

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Research review / additionInitial primary-source product review; specification, availability and evidence limitations recorded.

verified

Sources 2
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence

pr-digit5
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

pr-digit5-release
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Official release · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

co-agility-robotics-2
Agility — company overview

Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

pr-dep-gxo-digit
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Customer · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.