Curated comparison · Industrial material movement

Agility Digit vs UBTech Walker S2

These humanoid programs address industrial handling, but the current Digit record describes Digit 5 in development. The comparison separates current product specifications from dated operating evidence for earlier generations.

Source contextPrimary releasePrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 3
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Reviewed 15 decision dimensionsNo universal winner
Version and date boundaries matter. The exact revision below defines each column. A deployment of an earlier revision is not evidence that a newer revision is in production. Missing fields remain unknown.

On small screens, swipe the table horizontally. Each row carries its own source and review date.

Decision dimensionDigit Exact revision / scope
Digit 5; earlier deployment records retain their original version
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Walker S2 Exact revision / scope
Walker S2
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Manufacturer

Identify who supplies the physical system.

Agility Robotics
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

UBTECH Robotics
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Exact version

Keep generations, checkpoints and software revisions separate.

Digit 5; earlier deployment records retain their original version
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Walker S2
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Product status

An announcement or forecast is not present commercial delivery.

In development; specifications subject to change
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Vendor advertises mass production and delivery
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Availability

Confirm region, timing and configuration with the supplier.

Early access expected first half 2027; general availability expected by end 2027, per September 2026 release
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Enterprise contact and partner enquiry
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Task fit

Published task positioning is a claim until supported in your setting.

Tote handling and machine tending
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Industrial handling and factory operations
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Payload

Match configuration and operating conditions before comparing.

50 lb / 22.7 kg, preliminary
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

15 kg
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Height

Check the exact hardware configuration and definition.

1.81 m
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Not publicly disclosed
Weight

Accessories and configurations can change the operating figure.

129 kg
Primary releaseReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Not publicly disclosed
Runtime

Test workload and duty cycle matter; do not infer missing numbers.

Not publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
Sensing

Confirm the sensors included in the proposed configuration.

Not publicly disclosed
RGB binocular stereo vision
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Model / autonomy stack

Do not transfer a family-level demo to another revision.

Not publicly disclosed
BrainNet 2.0 and Co-Agent dual-loop architecture
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Walker S2 official product

UBTECH Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Deployment evidence

Follow the dated case and verify its actual hardware generation.

GXO / SPANX Digit tote handling ↗
Deployed revision / scope
Digit hardware generation not disclosed; do not map to Digit 5
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Stage reported by source
Paid deployment
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Activity evidence date
2024-06-27
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Agility’s September 2026 release identifies GXO deployment as Digit 4; the 2024 customer source does not name its generation.
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Historical Digit-family relation only: vendor later identifies GXO hardware as Digit 4. Current product profile specifies Digit 5, which is not established as deployed at GXO.

Connection reviewed

Connection sources 2
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.

Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

Not publicly disclosed
Pricing / cost

A published hardware price may exclude integration and support.

Not publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed
Integrations

Verify exact versions, interfaces and support responsibilities.

AMRs, WMS, WES and MES through fleet software
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Not publicly disclosed
Safety / certification

Inspect the scope of the complete configuration.

Not publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosed

Choose based on your constraints.

These are evaluation paths, not a ranking. Verify the current terms and run a task-specific trial before committing.

You need an available system in a defined window

Ask both suppliers for a binding offer with hardware revision and delivery conditions. Treat Digit 5 supply forecasts as future plans, not present availability.

You need proof of a tote workflow

Read the GXO deployment with its historical scope and compare it with the exact Walker task evidence. Request intervention records and a matching workload trial from each supplier.

Evidence gaps to resolve

  • Published fields describe the identified revision only; configuration and source dates may differ.
  • No matched independent operating trial is asserted by this comparison. Missing price, reliability and intervention figures remain unknown.
  • Historical customer deployment evidence does not establish deployment of the current hardware revision.
Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence

pr-digit5
Digit 5 product and development disclaimer

Agility Robotics · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

pr-digit5-release
Agility unveils Digit 5

Agility Robotics · Official release · Published 2026-09-15 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Live full text distinguishes Digit4 operating history from future Digit5 access expected in 2027. Performance, customer milestones and delivery forecasts remain vendor claims.

pr-dep-gxo-digit
GXO multi-year agreement with Agility Robotics

GXO · Customer · Published 2024-06-27 · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Customer describes commercial live-warehouse operation after a pilot. Does not identify current Digit 5 hardware.