Cube storage automation

AutoStore

AutoStore supplies cube-based warehouse automation built from robots, storage bins, a grid, ports and control software. Its portfolio includes orchestration and analytics as well as material-handling options around the core system.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 3 sources ↗7 sourced fields

System composition

AutoStore is an installed storage system rather than a standalone mobile robot. Robot count, grid layout and port design are distinct decisions.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Capacity and throughput

The company presents modular expansion paths. More storage positions and more handling capacity are related but different engineering requirements.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Integration boundary

Software and adjacent handling options connect the cube to warehouse operations. A proposal should name the port, software and temperature configuration.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Identity & commercial status

Organization
AutoStore
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Headquarters
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Company status
Not publicly disclosed
Category
Cube storage automation
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Product status
Not publicly disclosed
Commercial availability
Not publicly disclosed

Funding & valuation

Funding events
Not publicly disclosed
Valuation
Not publicly disclosed

Partnerships & access

Partnerships
Not publicly disclosed
Access model
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Core components
Robots, grid, bins, ports and controller
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Software portfolio
CubeVerse; CubeAnalytics; VersaAI
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

System options
AutoCase; FlexBins; CarouselAI
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Expansion approach
Add robots, ports or grid capacity
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Target sectors
Retail, grocery, logistics, healthcare and industrial fulfillment
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

What this evidence does not establish

  • Headline space or productivity savings are not transferred to every facility.
  • Exact bin and port compatibility requires system-specific documentation.

Relationships & deployments

DSV Horsens AutoStore fulfillment ↗
Deployed revision / scope
Installed grid and robot configuration not disclosed
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
DSV Danish multi-user warehouse and AutoStore offering

DSV · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Current customer service page, no publication date displayed. States both Horsens and Hedehusene facilities contain AutoStore-based DSV Fulfilment Factory.

Stage reported by source
Recurring operation
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
DSV Danish multi-user warehouse and AutoStore offering

DSV · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Current customer service page, no publication date displayed. States both Horsens and Hedehusene facilities contain AutoStore-based DSV Fulfilment Factory.

Activity evidence date
Undated customer service page reviewed 2026-09-28
Customer confirmedReviewed
Sources 1
DSV Danish multi-user warehouse and AutoStore offering

DSV · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Current customer service page, no publication date displayed. States both Horsens and Hedehusene facilities contain AutoStore-based DSV Fulfilment Factory.

Customer-confirmed historical scope; exact hardware/software revision and current continuation are bounded by this deployment record.

Connection reviewed

Connection sources 1
DSV Danish multi-user warehouse and AutoStore offering

DSV · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Current customer service page, no publication date displayed. States both Horsens and Hedehusene facilities contain AutoStore-based DSV Fulfilment Factory.

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

builds
AutoStore → AutoStore Grid
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

serves
AutoStore → Warehouse Picking
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
AutoStore → Tote Handling
Sources 1
AutoStore — official portfolio and company information

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

builds
AutoStore → AutoStore Grid
Sources 1
AutoStore system modules

AutoStore · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence