Factory automation

FANUC

FANUC supplies factory automation across industrial robots, CNC systems and machine tools. Its robotics portfolio includes collaborative and specialized robot families, alongside controls and lifecycle support.

Source contextPrimary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 1 sources ↗6 sourced fields

Robotics within factory automation

FANUC’s portfolio also includes machining, injection-molding and wire-cut electrical-discharge equipment. These are different systems rather than variants of one robot.

Source contextPrimary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Selecting a robot family

The website separates task-specific robot types. A purchase decision should name the exact arm, controller and application package.

Source contextPrimary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Integration evidence

A case study can document a particular factory process. Its outcome should not be generalized to every FANUC system or installation.

Source contextPrimary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Identity & commercial status

Organization
FANUC
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Headquarters
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Company status
Not publicly disclosed
Category
Factory automation
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Product status
Not publicly disclosed
Commercial availability
Not publicly disclosed

Funding & valuation

Funding events
Not publicly disclosed
Valuation
Not publicly disclosed

Partnerships & access

Partnerships
Not publicly disclosed
Access model
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Portfolio
Robots; CNC and drives; ROBODRILL; ROBOSHOT; ROBOCUT
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Robot families
Articulated, delta, SCARA, painting, palletizing and CRX collaborative robots
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connected-factory offering
Industrial IoT solutions
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Buyer resources
Applications, case studies and support
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

What this evidence does not establish

  • Performance specifications must retain model and controller revision.
  • No company-wide deployment-success rate is asserted.

Relationships & deployments

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

serves
FANUC → Manufacturing Assembly
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
FANUC → Automotive Manufacturing
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
FANUC → Welding
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
FANUC → Palletizing
Sources 1
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence

co-fanuc
FANUC — official portfolio and company information

FANUC · Official spec · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Factual summary and attribution only; no upstream prose or dataset redistributed.

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.