Automation design and controls

Vention

Vention supplies a manufacturing automation platform spanning design, programming, controls and operational monitoring. Its modular hardware and robot integrations support application cells for tasks such as palletizing, machine tending and welding.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Reviewed recordLast reviewed 1 sources ↗7 sourced fields

Design-to-operation scope

The platform connects cloud-based equipment design with programming and machine operation. A bill of materials and digital model are part of the workflow.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Controls and hardware

MachineMotion AI coordinates physical components, while modular parts form the cell. Component compatibility and the exact controller remain procurement requirements.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Commissioning evidence

Digital simulation and a deployment tool do not establish production performance. A cell still needs the specific application, operating conditions and acceptance criteria.

Source contextPrimary specCompany claimReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Identity & commercial status

Organization
Vention
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Headquarters
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Company status
Not publicly disclosed
Category
Automation design and controls
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Product status
Not publicly disclosed
Commercial availability
Not publicly disclosed

Funding & valuation

Funding events
Not publicly disclosed
Valuation
Not publicly disclosed

Partnerships & access

Partnerships
Not publicly disclosed
Access model
Not publicly disclosed

Additional disclosed fields

Software suite
MachineBuilder; MachineLogic; MachineAnalytics
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Controller
MachineMotion AI
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Programming options
No-code, AI-assisted and Python
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Hardware scope
Modular structures, actuators, conveyors and robot arms
Primary specReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Named robot integrations
FANUC and Universal Robots
Company claimReviewed
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

What this evidence does not establish

  • No guaranteed deployment time or return on investment is inferred.
  • A named robot brand does not mean every model is supported.

Relationships & deployments

Related reading is an editorial crosslink. Sourced connections describe relationships reported in the cited material. A link to a versioned profile does not establish compatibility with that version unless the connection note explicitly identifies it.

serves
Vention → Manufacturing Assembly
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Vention → Palletizing
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

serves
Vention → Welding
Sources 1
Vention — official portfolio and company information

Vention · Publication date not disclosed · Source accessed 2026-09-28

Official page read during live research; confirms identity and listed offering. Performance language remains a company claim.

Connection reviewed 2026-09-28 · Stated target application; does not establish a paid deployment.

Record history & verified changes

A research review records when we checked a source. It does not mark a product launch or a new deployment.

Initial reviewed record. No subsequent field change has been recorded.

Inspect the evidence

Sources & evidence